Courses of Study 2018-2019 
    Jul 24, 2024  
Courses of Study 2018-2019 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

SC Johnson College of Business

The SC Johnson College of Business comprises the University’s three exceptional accredited business schools: the School of Hotel Administration , the Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management , and the Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management . The SC Johnson College of Business brings together the excellence and breadth of Cornell’s leading undergraduate, graduate, and professional business programs to create a collaborative and comprehensive business management program, while preserving the individual excellence of the three schools.

Students gain exposure to a wide array of faculty and learning opportunities across disciplines, through engagement at the Cornell Tech campus and in partnerships with institutions around the world. In an increasingly competitive global landscape, the SC Johnson College of Business establishes a world-class center of teaching and research for business management.

For more information about the College and its resources, visit


L. Joseph Thomas, interim dean
Chris Barrett, deputy dean and dean of academic affairs
Rohit Verma, dean of external relations
Kate Walsh, dean and E.M. Statler professor, School of Hotel Administration
Mark Nelson, Anne and Elmer Lindseth dean and professor of accounting
Lynn Wooten, David J. Nolan dean, Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management
Laura Syer, associate dean of finance and human resources
Tim Durnford, associate dean of technology and infrastructure                                                                                                                      David Wooten, Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
Jon Denison, associate dean of alumni affairs and development
Barbara Scott, associate dean and chief marketing officer