Courses of Study 2020-2021 
    Feb 24, 2024  
Courses of Study 2020-2021 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

SC Johnson College of Business

Aerial view of students and teacher standing and talking near Cornell seal on floorThe SC Johnson College of Business comprises the University’s three exceptional accredited business schools: the School of Hotel Administration , the Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management , and the Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management . The SC Johnson College of Business brings together the excellence and breadth of Cornell’s leading undergraduate, graduate, and professional business programs to create a collaborative and comprehensive business management program, while preserving the individual excellence of the three schools.

Students gain exposure to a wide array of faculty and learning opportunities across disciplines, through engagement at the Cornell Tech campus and in partnerships with institutions around the world. In an increasingly competitive global landscape, the SC Johnson College of Business establishes a world-class center of teaching and research for business management.

For more information about the College and its resources, visit


Kevin Hallock, dean
Andrew Karolyi, deputy dean and dean of academic affairs
Kate Walsh, dean and E.M. Statler professor, School of Hotel Administration
Mark Nelson, Anne and Elmer Lindseth dean and professor of accounting, Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management
Edward McLaughlin, interim David J. Nolan dean and the Robin G. Tobin professor of marketing, emeritus, Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management
Michelle Duguid, associate dean for diversity, inclusion, and belonging and
Linda Barrington, associate dean for external relations
Mark Dorgan, associate dean for alumni affairs and development
Barbara Scott, associate dean and chief marketing officer
Amanda Shaw, assistant dean for student services
Laura Syer, associate dean for finance and administration